Have you ever experienced lucid dreaming?

• Thread starter Math Is Hard
  • Start date
In summary: I have never forgotten that dream or the way it looked.In summary, Wol says that she has started doing something in the past few months that she has never done before. She can recognize when she is in a dream. Last night, Wol had a particularly strange experience where she was in a dream with a friend of hers. Wol told her "hang on, I just realized I am dreaming." Wol had to focus really hard to stay in the dream, but she did it. Wol's friend had a photo album of pictures that Wol wanted to see, so that was Wol's motivation to stay in the dream. Wol is not sure what this experience is about
Math Is Hard
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
I have started doing something in the past few months that I have never done before. (but always wanted to) I can recognize when I am in a dream. Last night I had a particularly strange experience where I was in a dream with a friend of mine. I told her, "hang on, I just realized I am dreaming. Don't let go of me, I am getting pulled out of it". I had to focus really hard to stay in the dream, but I did it. My friend had a photo album of pictures that I wanted to see so that was my motivation for staying in the dream.

I am not sure what this is about, but I am having a lot of stress and insomnia lately that might be triggering it.

Do you have moments when you realize you are dreaming and does it snap you out of it or do you stay in the dream state?

Physics news on Phys.org
Math Is Hard said: