What are some ways to incorporate math into video production and gaming?

• Thread starter Kris255
  • Start date
In summary, incorporating math into video production and gaming can be done in several ways. This includes using mathematical principles for creating realistic graphics and animations, incorporating math concepts into game design and mechanics, and using mathematical algorithms for coding and programming. Other ways to incorporate math into these fields include using data analysis and statistics for game development and using geometry and trigonometry for creating accurate virtual environments. By incorporating math, video production and gaming can become more immersive and visually appealing while also providing educational opportunities for players and creators.
Kris255
Hello everyone!

I'm Kris and I will enter my third decade in September (I hate reminding myself of my age). Since I was 14, I was heavily invested and self-taught in Video Production and still am. I've produced over 200 projects and counting, including podcasts, so entertainment has always been in my arsenal. I manage 3 websites, and along with my video projects, I hope to launch a podcast talking about Math and getting folks to be more involved in it!

Back around the age of 17 was when I started building my own websites. Four years later, I took time to teach myself web programming and a little software development and Terminal-based programming.

I disliked Math as much as the next person, even though I was a whiz in Algebra, but it was my learning of computer programming helped rekindle a loyal love for Mathematics. To this day, I want and aim to learn as much as I could and hope to do so with the wonderful people here!

I'm ashamed to say that during my school years, I've never taken anything higher than Trigonometry, but I hope to change that as I plan to head back to school. I'm currently teaching myself using free online courses to reading Math History.