Water Supply Reliability Modeling assignment + datasheet

In summary, @shemsuni was able to figure out how to solve the assignment, but was not able to do it in the time given.
shemsuni
Thread moved from the technical forums, so no Homework Template is shown
I am taking a my first water management course and I need your help getting through my first Water Supply Reliability Modeling assignment. It involves a data set that I must manipulate and a problem set. I am not a civil engineer, so I do not know where to start with this.

The only hint I have : I will need to create an If , If, else statement with data set in excel

Here is a link to the assignment : https://docs.google.com/document/d/1OWrnzbxPVsaL5KtNnxglMEPKlgwXDwVNVOVEfiXxsUk/edit?usp=sharing

and here is the excel data set: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1t_HVQOXPQ4XF8dXfzbuaLaMIiiYwqzZpfKDKLrf9QXI/edit?usp=sharing

Can any of you help me?

Thank you!

Physics news on Phys.org
shemsuni said:
I do not know where to start with this.

Break the problem down into small chunks. I suggest making a hand sketch of reservoir level for one year, using data for anyone year from the data set. Then repeat for a year with high inflow, and a year with low inflow. Then add in one variable at a time until you are able to solve the entire problem.

shemsuni said:
I am taking a my first water management course and I need your help getting through my first Water Supply Reliability Modeling assignment. It involves a data set that I must manipulate and a problem set. I am not a civil engineer, so I do not know where to start with this.

The only hint I have : I will need to create an If , If, else statement with data set in excel

Here is a link to the assignment : https://docs.google.com/document/d/1OWrnzbxPVsaL5KtNnxglMEPKlgwXDwVNVOVEfiXxsUk/edit?usp=sharing

and here is the excel data set: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1t_HVQOXPQ4XF8dXfzbuaLaMIiiYwqzZpfKDKLrf9QXI/edit?usp=sharing

Can any of you help me?