Wanting to study electronics, difficulty? preparation?

In summary, the conversation is about a university student who is planning to apply for a program in electronics and information engineering. The student is concerned about their ability to cope with the program and mentions mental struggles and a lack of skills. They also ask for recommendations on electronics books and advice on how to prepare for the program. The expert recommends improving math skills and suggests "The Art of Electronics" as a good book for beginners. They also suggest building hobby electronics kits to ask practical questions and enhance learning.
Kilo Vectors
Hello

I am currently a university student studying business. I am going to apply to a program in electronics and information engineering.

I liked the program because it is a mix of computer science (algorithms, operating systems, software engineering and computer architecture modules) , IT (communications systemss, among others) and electronics (ee 1,2, microcontrollers, digital electronics, among other modules)

I am just really worried I might not be able to cope or struggle with the program. I am not good at math though I am learning it well. It takes a lot of time to really understand math in my opinion, it is easy to just rote learn it fast and practice for me though.

I also have some mental problems so I often struggle, I am starting out at 21 which is a bit late. It is concerning so I often think I should drop university all together. This is difficult for me to do as I have very few skills except for 3d art, but deep down I've never really known what else to do? I always love to learn and create things.