I feel I have lost it. How do I be dissolved in studies again?

• Studying
  • Thread starter shivajikobardan
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Lost Studies
In summary, the author is struggling to focus and learn effectively. He has problems with concentration and is not connected to what he is studying. He has lost his peak learning form and is feeling worried and overwhelmed. He is considering seeking help from an academic counselling center.
shivajikobardan
I don't know how much this relates to this subreddit. But I feel I have lost my peak learning form. I used to get dissolved in studies. And I used to love whatever I am studying. I used to understand everything.

Nowadays my problems-:
1) I simply can't focus properly. I need to study in laptop and I bet I am not even studying 10% efficiently. My brain is always wandering, I am sometimes checking election results updates, sometimes checking other soccer forums, sometimes checking gossip forums, sometimes checking youtube random videos where they expose pseudoscience about religions.
2) I don't feel connected to what I am studying. I don't feel totally immersed in whatever I am studying. I don't know if anyone will understand it. I don't feel confident in my learning ability.
3) I feel I have lost it. My learning ability, my curiosity.
4) And obviously, my pace of learning is nearly 0. I am not even learning 1 topic completely per day.

The thing is that I have whole day free these times for studying for exams. And my exams are coming after few weeks as well. It is getting too serious. Please sorry if this is not related here. Every posts here I read seem to be from successfull students problems. But this problem is really mine(I kind of feel ashamed looking at the other posts in this forum to ask this)

It has just been around 2 months(it wasn't this bad at the start...it is like a linear curve i.e day by day my condition is degrading) that I am feeling this.