Tales of Two Finals: A Frustrating Story

• Thread starter Cyrus
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Finals
In summary, the person talked about their final, how they knew they had a 90% beforehand, how they studied for it more than the material class, how they were pretty sure of 70%, but the last 10% was pure guess work, and that they bombed the final. They say that the worst part was that they left off a moment of inertia on their formula sheet and so their answers were all with the letter I in it. They talk about how their friends keep telling them that they got an A, but they still feel mad because they would have gotten an A if they had just known the formula.
Cyrus
I had two finals today, Geography and Mechanics of Materials. I knew before hand that I had a 90% in geography, which means I need nothing less than a 90% to keep my grade. I studied for that more than my materials class. I knew...ehhhhhhhhh...more or less 70% of it. The remaining 20% fairly sure, last 10% pure guess work. Long story short I think I'm going to get an F'in B in that class now...which sucks considering I had a 90%...uhhhhhhhhhhhh.....anyways onto mech. I knew that I did not have to take the final for that class, because I was exempt for my high grade in the course, perfect score on all the homework, perfect design project, and two perfect tests. But I decided to take the final for fun, and I bombed. That really ruined my mood most of all. I rushed and made some stupid mistakes. The worst of all was that on my formula sheet I somehow left off the moment of inertia for a circle, and so I couldn’t use it to find the stresses on my 3-d problem. So I turned in my answers all with the letter I in it. I asked another professor who was proctoring the exam to give me the formula, and the tightass didn't. If I had asked my regular teacher he would have given it to me. I realize he’s not obligated to, but I mean GIMME A BREAK MAN, it would have been on my damn formula sheet anyways! For Petes sakes! He’