Modified Newtonian Dynamics vs. Quantum Gravity

In summary: MOND (Modified Newtonian Dynamics) is a classical theory that modifies the laws of gravity to explain the observed rotational curves of galaxies without the need for dark matter. A proper quantum view of gravity would not give the same results, as it would involve a different understanding of the fundamental forces and interactions at play. Instead, it could potentially offer alternative explanations for the observed phenomena.
sderamus
OK. I'm sure this is probably been considered before but it is my musings coming off a recent attempt to photograph the Andromeda Galaxy. I did a few two minutes or so shots of Andromeda and stacked them for a total of about 14 minutes. Fairly nice. There is some structure to be seen but nothing like photographs in magazines. (I'm just getting started in this field). I compared it to some really nice shots of Andromeda and see to really get a good shot of it I need a total nine hour exposure. Wow! But more importantly, why? Simple, because light is not a continuous wave, it's a photon, a quantum particle. If I just look at Andromeda through my telescope, I just see a fuzzy cloud in the sky with none of the grand structure one sees in long exposures. My eye isn't integrating the photons. So many of the emitted photons from the stars in Andromeda aren't being captured by my eye. Even if I got so close to Andromeda as it filled my naked eye field of view, it would still appear as a fuzzy spot with little or no structure. You would not view it as one does in photographs of it. The photons are just too rare.