Investigating the Potential of Nuclear Fusion

In summary: But I imagine you understand it, no? The Wright brothers spent a LOT of their life after their invention in patent court defending their invention from copycats and rival claimants; if I was an inventor, I too would be paranoid about the legal defense of my invention. It might seem selfish, but inventions rarely make their inventors rich, so he might be obsessively trying to make sure that his effort is...well...not in vain.
AcupOfPwn
What do you guys think about this?
[crackpot link deleted]
Personally I think this should be researched with utmost effort of the science community.
Had to do research on this. I am not a nuclear physicist but i have some knowledge of electrochemistry and nuclear chemistry. Peer reviewed journals that i read seem to prove its existence. The chemical reaction seems very possible (although i do think it isn't thermodynamically supported). I think we could be looking at the safest and cleanest energy source yet.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF.

There is no evidence as yet accepted by the scientific community that implies that "cold fusion" has been demonstrated. But more important, the things most "cold fusion" advocates are looking for tend to violate existing laws of physics, which would lead most credible scientists to conclude such things are impossible. So why would scientists want to look for something they don't think exists?

Adopt a wait and see attitude. I am actually a 'believer', but for the moment, Mr. Rossi just needs to complete his final product. As it seems to be his intention anyway, and he has not asked for any particular support, I think we can safely wait until October.