Hi im a comic book artist.... :D

• Thread starter Scott_10438
  • Start date
In summary, a comic book artist is a professional who creates illustrations and stories for comic books. They use their artistic skills to bring characters and stories to life, often using a combination of drawing, coloring, and writing. Comic book artists may work independently or as part of a team, and their work can range from superhero adventures to more serious and thought-provoking stories. They may also collaborate with writers, editors, and other artists to create a cohesive and visually appealing product for readers to enjoy.
Scott_10438
Hi PF! Impressive site. My name is Scott and I am hoping I can wring some useful info from this site and its members. I've always been a fan of QFT, astrophysics and a great deal more. I am currently scripting my own comic book, and trying to integrate a heavy dose of science. The comics industry is in a boom, and I see opportunity to integrate actual science into the project. While it can't adhere entirely to reality(comic book!), I am attempting to integrate and illustrate concepts like dark energy, gravitational waves, SUSY, LWFA and more. I believe this book can entertain, while educating and promoting science at the same time. I don't understand the math behind theory, but as a written language its quite beautiful. Maybe some readers might find unexpected inspiration from seeing, for example, an illustration of, and equation for chrenkov radiation- at ftl speed. And who doesn't love a story about an experimental particle collider?
Honestly though, I am in over my head. The crossroads of art and science is a humbling place to travel. Id like to post a more in-depth thread later on.. if there's interest. Great site here with some great minds. Thanks everyone.
Cherenkov_TABbnr.jpg

Likes Greg Bernhardt
Physics news on Phys.org
Hi Scott! Welcome to PF!

Scott_10438 said: