Help finding physics information

In summary, I would recommend getting a math book and studying it, then if you're interested in physics, you can look into advanced topics by reading public science journals or watching college level lectures.
Pakitas
Hello, I am a french 15 aged boy and I have been loving science, engineering, physics for 3 years now. I inform myself on the internet and I learn bunch of things at school but I feel like I haven't learned enough, and I'd like to know where I could learn all the physics bases from my class to... let's say university level. I'd like to know where I could find articles on the web on the latest discoveries, like in the big bang theory, sheldon often posts articles on his findings on the web, where could I find such things?
I hope you understood my problem, thanks for all!

Physics news on Phys.org
We get these kinds of questions a lot. My answer is always the same. Don't bother with much physics at this stage. What is important right now is that you learn mathematics. If you want a shot at understand anything about physics, then you're going to need a whole lot of math.

So, I'd say: get a decent math book and start studying. I like to recommend "basic mathematics" by Serge Lang as a first good math book. If you finished that, then you can start with calculus.

Thanks a lot, and sorry if I asked a question that others use to ask a lot too. I'll search informations on this book

If you want to take a look at what physicists are publishing, check out the pre-print server.

http://www.arxiv.org

That's where physicists (and astronomers) post their articles when they submit them to journals. Don't expect to understand what you read yet - but it can give you an idea of how far you've got to go.

Hello!

Maybe you can use this as a guide for topics in physics:
http://www.staff.science.uu.nl/~hooft101/theorist.html
It's a Nobel laureate explaining how to win a nobel prize ;)

Also very good