Engineering Physics vs Pure Physics

In summary, the community college student is considering between taking Eng Phys or Phys classes at a four-year university. He would like to go to graduate school. He thinks that the style of the textbook he is reading is similar to the material he would be presented with in an Eng Phys class. He does not think that a degree in Pure Physics would be a good fit for him. He advises the reader to look at the course calendars and consider what courses he would want to take if he had to choose them all today. He also advises the reader to think about the fundamental forces and what kind of matter they deal with.
SphericalCow
I already tried looking up my questions, I could not find answers. Of course my experience will depend on the school I go to, but my questions are intended to be more general so I can get a better understanding of each major.

In short, I'm a community college student who is choosing between Eng Phys and Phys. I would really appreciate your advice.

Background Info
  • I love engineering. I currently have access to a wind tunnel, and I really love that I can test engineering designs, and learn the physics and math behind vector fields and aerodynamics to optimize those engineering designs.

• I love physics and math. I go out of my way to learn theory in these subjects, but I especially like when that theory teaches me an insight about applying physics and math in my classes.

• My long term goals are either teaching, research (can be industrial), or some sort of engineering that makes use of the academically challenging subjects I want to learn (such as nonlinear dynamics, modern physics, thermal physics, etc.)

• I want to go to graduate school.
Questions Setup
This summer, I've been reading Taylor's Classical Mechanics and Schroeder's Thermal Physics. I love the way these books present information, and I enjoy the problems that they ask. I especially like problems such as the following: