Can Self-Learning Lead to Success in Physics?

• Thread starter vinci
  • Start date
vinci
I really have nothing much to introduce myself with, I don't think I've accomplished anything worth mentioning so far. A 19 YO high school failure and a self learned web developer(actually started with c++ but meh). I have worked as a ghost writer for some least visited blogs, and freelanced as a web developer and writer on UpWork.

What brings me to PF? Let me see. I'm a polymath. I love science and that's the simplest way to say it. I've been an exceptionally bright student till 10th Grade when I finally gave up on schools-Long story short, bad teachers, they never answered questions when I asked them in maths class. I was left neglected and curious but yes the burden is still on my shoulder. I take responsibility of my faults. Being bad at maths had me lacking behind in Physics too and so I left HSC once and for all after failing three years. Meanwhile I learned a variety of programming languages and played around with electronics, everything was going pretty fine. I loved reading some of the books by hawkings but when I got to other authors the mathematical equations started bugging me. I realized I didn't know the fundamental things about high-school physics like centrifugal and centripetal forces or the kinematics and it would only so far that I could go with only my fascination with Science. I needed foundation there. Dishearted by that, I tried getting into game development, there I was developing lame 2d tiled games with Allegro when it dawned on me how I couldn't solve so many of the problems there. The mathematics haunted me every frigging where, even studying algorithms in programming.