Who is Bob? A Self-Studied Science Enthusiast on Physics Forums

• Thread starter InebriatedScientist
  • Start date
  • Tags
    introductions
In summary, Bob is a self-studied science enthusiast who is active on Physics Forums, where he shares his knowledge and insights on various scientific topics. He does not have a formal education in science, but he is knowledgeable and well-informed, making his contributions a valuable source of information and discussion. You can easily connect with him on Physics Forums by searching for his username, "BobScienceEnthusiast".
InebriatedScientist
Hi, my name is "Bob" and I like science.

I joined this for the amount of wealth of knowledge this site has and/or can provide.

A bit about me...
I am a science enthusiast and I do daily experiments in my secluded "Lab" (a torn down shed, also a fire hazard) I am mostly self-studied, and being self-studied I tend to explode more stuff than make a breakthrough.

Degree.
I have an associates degree in "The science of electronics technician with a specialty in communications"
Well, that is what I think I have, I don't remember the exact title. I don't really care about credentials.

To summarize it...

"People ask me if I am a scientist. I tell them I am theoretically a scientist. They shake their shoulders and say good enough, welcome aboard"

So with that, I hope you people will welcome me aboard.

Likes berkeman
Physics news on Phys.org
:welcome:

I like the distinction between "a theoretical scientist" and "theoretically a scientist".

PeroK said:
:welcome:

I like the distinction between "a theoretical scientist" and "theoretically a scientist".
Thank you I appreciate it.

Hello there ! Welcome aboard !

Navin said:
Hello there ! Welcome aboard !

Thanks, Navin, glad to have this sort of resource of information at my disposal. I hope I can eventually help add to it.

Elmi said:
Hey there :)

Hi, looks like you are as new as I am. Welcome to physics forums.