Who are the people of physics forums

In summary: I learned the most reading journals and engaging in discussion with experts (both on PF and at the U). I started to love science at around 10 years of age, when I started reading about the world and how things work. I attended four universities, but I seem to learn more when I "self-study". I am now 68 years old and still learning more all the time, especially right here on PF. It seems like a process that never stops, and is driven by my intense curiosity. One hotly debated point a short time ago was whether or not our educational backgrounds (degrees) should be posted under our avatars. This is no longer the case, but you can generally get into our profiles and find
lonewolf219
Hey, I am new to physics forums with, as you can see, a small number of posts. But I have read a lot more on these pages than this number conveys. I am wondering if a lot of you guys are professors? You all seem like you have PhD's in physics, and I am really blown away by how much you guys know! Have you learned more about physics in your careers after college? And what careers are you guys in? Very curious about what seems to me like geniuses here...

Physics news on Phys.org
I have only a bs in physics, but am working in experimental neuroscience and doing my MS thesis in computational neuroscience.

I learned the most reading journals and engaging in discussion with experts (both on PF and at the U) but I am always drawing on skills gathered from long hours of tedious homework problems and well-designed research assignments.

I started to love science at around 10 years of age. Although I have attended four universities, I seem to learn more when I "self-study". I am now 68 and am still learning more all the time, especially right here on Physics Forums. It seems like a process that never stops, and is driven by my intense curiosity.