What is the best scientific method to deep space travel

In summary: But that's about it. Any other ideas?In summary, Mr. Tpribb suggests that there are no practical methods to spreading Earth life to other planets, and that nuclear drives may be able to get us up to a few percent of the speed of light.
tpribb01
i have a question for your minds to wonder about. i don't know the answer but i would love to hear your opinions or facts if you have any. now i am probably the hugest trekkie a person can be. i love star trek, it is one of the things that got me into science. anyways, what makes Star Trek, Star Trek is the ability to travel in space at speeds faster then light. now i have heard many theories about the concept of warpdrive. one of my opinions is maybe deep space travel is best done when bending space time, or something like an event horizon. i am not an expert on this side of science so i just want to hear what others have to say.

Astronomy news on Phys.org
"Warp drives" in the physics research literature

Hi, tpribb01,

I have in the past posted detailed critiques, based upon discussion of the notion of "warp drives" in the research literature and upon my own exploration of such models, in the newsgroups sci.physics.relativity, which once boasted say a 20-80 balance between knowledgeable posters and cranks; now the ratio is more like 2-98, unfortunately You can google for those posts, so I won't repeat myself at great length here.

The key points to appreciate are these: