What grad schools are within my reach?

• Schools
  • Thread starter undrcvrbro
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Grad Schools
In summary, the conversation is about a person studying Chemical Engineering in the U.S and looking to further their studies in a warm climate. They have a 3.5/4.0 GPA and are looking for a list of potential colleges to apply to for graduate studies. They also mention doing decent on their GRE's and attending a relatively unknown university. There is a mention of wanting to escape Cleveland and they ask for any additional information on specific programs. The conversation also includes a joke about their preferred location and a discussion about the importance of scores over the school of origin in grad school applications.
undrcvrbro
Sorry in advance, because I realize this is an incredibly broad question.

I'm studying Chemical Engineering in the U.S(ohio) and I really would love to further my studies somewhere. I will most likely graduate with my B.S in ChemE with about a 3.5/4.0 GPA. I know there are a LOT of other variables that go into this, but because I'm not sure what specifically I want to study(I just know it will deal with ChemE) it would be cool if anyone could give me a list of college that MAY be within my reach.

I'll probably do decent on my GRE's (no 99 percentile, but not 5 either) and I go to a relatively unknown university. Essentially what I'm saying is I will be a very average grad school applicant. I would love to be somewhere in a warm climate such as Cali,Florida, or the Carolinas(read: GET ME THE F OUT OF CLEVELAND).

Just listing some schools would be awesome. Any more info on any of the respective programs would just be amazing. Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
I realize this question is a bit outdated but incase anyone else looks at it...

btw I rather liked the location joke,

From what I have found a 3.3 is a decent score for grad apps, though common, the school of origin doesn't have as much effect as scores,