What are Some Units I'm Studying in Grade XI Physics?

In summary, the conversation discusses the concept of acceleration and its units in physics. The student is struggling to understand the unit [Kg][Meter][Second]^{-3} and is looking for a name for the magnitude of acceleration. The conversation also mentions a unit called "yank" and the student is seeking help from others to understand the concept better.
XuryaX
I am studying in Grade XI and have started with physics. Its very different from physics in last grade. So here are my questions about few units my tution teacher challenged everyone about.

Homework Statement

i)What is the name of the unit
[tex][Kg][Meter][Second]^{-3}[/tex] - We may write it as Force/Time.. but

ii) What is [tex]|Acceleration|[/tex]

Homework Equations

i) By doing dimensional analysis we get [tex][M][L][T]^{-3}[/tex] , we may also call this Force/Time. Couldn't find anything bout this unit.

ii)
[tex]|Vector| = Scalar[/tex]
[tex]|Displacement|=Distance[/tex]
[tex]|Velocity|=Speed[/tex]
[tex]|Acceleration| =?[/tex]

The Attempt at a Solution

The above is my try, couldn't do anything further.

Thanks for help.

-XuryaX

Physics news on Phys.org
XuryaX said:
I am studying in Grade XI and have started with physics. Its very different from physics in last grade. So here are my questions about few units my tution teacher challenged everyone about.

Homework Statement

i)What is the name of the unit
[tex][Kg][Meter][Second]^{-3}[/tex] - We may write it as Force/Time.. but

ii) What is [tex]|Acceleration|[/tex]

Homework Equations

i) By doing dimensional analysis we get [tex][M][L][T]^{-3}[/tex] , we may also call this Force/Time. Couldn't find anything bout this unit.

ii)
[tex]|Vector| = Scalar[/tex]
[tex]|Displacement|=Distance[/tex]
[tex]|Velocity|=Speed[/tex]
[tex]|Acceleration| =?[/tex]

The Attempt at a Solution

The above is my try, couldn't do anything further.

Thanks for help.

-XuryaX