Undergraduate books for self-study (quantum and thermal physics)

In summary, the conversation is about someone who has a background in math and is now working on self-driving cars. They have started to feel that they need to brush up on their physics knowledge and have been reading two books on mechanics. However, they are looking for recommendations on similar level books that cover thermal physics and quantum mechanics. Some popular recommendations mentioned are Schroeder for thermal physics and Griffiths for quantum mechanics, but there are also other options such as Kittel and Shankar or Sakurai. The person also mentions that not knowing the Lagrangian or Hamiltonian formalisms may limit their options for more advanced topics.
desti
It's been a while since I studied physics. I did a few basic courses in physics as a freshman, but I never studied any physics since, but instead majored in math and ended up doing a math PhD. Nowadays, I work on self-driving cars at a large tech company, where my work is mostly in computer vision using camera and lidar data.

Recently the fact that I know next to nothing about physics has started bothering me, so I decided to brush up on it. I bought An Introduction to Mechanics by Kleppner and Kolenkow as well as Introduction to Electrodynamics by Griffiths and I've spent the last four months plowing through the books having almost finished them. My question is basically that most of these books with just the name "Physics" also contain chapters on elementary thermal physics and quantum mechanics. These topics are not covered by the two books above, so are there any books at a similar level that cover those topics? In other words, what junior/senior level books would be recommended for thermal physics and quantum mechanics?