Underemployed Liberal Arts Grad Thinking About Going Back for Engineering/Math.

In summary, the conversation discusses the speaker's struggle with finding a job after graduating with degrees in Psychology and English and their desire to pursue a career in engineering. They mention their difficulty with math and seeking advice on how to improve their skills. Another person in the conversation shares their experience with studying math and suggests that it takes practice and dedication to truly understand it. They also mention the importance of being interested in math and problem solving in order to succeed in an engineering program. The conversation concludes with a discussion on the marketability of an engineering degree compared to a math degree.
Underemployed
A little about me:

I graduated with dual degrees in Psychology and English about two years ago. Since then, I haven't had a professional job which pays a good wage and have even had employers tell me that I need a stronger math proficiency. I heard that engineering and math/based fields are in hot demand, so since these degrees haven't given me anything I was thinking about going back.

Here's the problem: I don't really have a good aptitude with math. I have always struggled with it for as long as I could remember, even when I got private tutoring from one of my high school teachers. I had a stint in a pre-med program at my university to become a psychiatrist, and while I did ok in the biology courses, the physics and chemistry courses absolutely destroyed me and ruined my GPA. I was pretty much forced out of it but managed to get some of my lost GPA back when I got back to my English program.