Uncertainites About Complex Applied Mathematics

In summary, if you are considering taking physics for pleasure, there are a few options available to get started. Online resources, textbooks, and formal courses are all great ways to learn the basics of physics. Whichever route you choose, it is important to practice and apply the concepts in order to truly understand them.
inite
I have recently learned that a class that I need for my major is full and so am considering taking physics for pleasure. My only dilemma is that I cannot afford to let my GPA slip if I could not perform to standard with the mathematical applications involved. I have never taken physics before and do not know what to expect. I just have become a bit "obsessed" reading until the wee hours of the morning, and have come to the conclusion that formal education is necessisary to really grasp the concepts. However, it may be a bit foolish to pay for instruction when it will not be applied to my career path. So... any advise or really awsome websites or books that introduce all of the physical laws? Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
There are a few different ways to get started with physics. 1. Online resources: There are many online tutorials and videos available to learn the basics of physics. Some great resources include Khan Academy, Physics Classroom, and MIT OpenCourseware.2. Textbooks: If you are looking for more comprehensive instruction, textbooks are a great way to go. Popular books include "University Physics" by Young and Freedman, "Fundamentals of Physics" by Halliday, Resnick, and Walker, and "Concepts of Physics" by H.C. Verma.3. Courses: If you want to take a formal course in physics, there are many options available online as well as at local universities and community colleges. Whichever route you choose, you will need to practice and apply the concepts to really understand them. Good luck!