Advice for an Undergraduate: What to do after I finish my Physics/Math double-major BS degrees?

opperator
Hi, I'm an undergraduate student in the US going into their 3rd year (of 4), and I can start to feel the weight of deciding what to do after my undergraduate studies. I'll break down the concerns into 2 main questions, and any advice is greatly appreciated!

For context, I am on track to finish a double degree (physics BS and applied maths BS, 3.95 GPA), I have 2 research experiences, one in a lab at my school doing hands-on active matter research (spring through summer), the second at a math REU (summer) doing applied/computational/numerical math. I am also the president of the local Society of Physics Students (SPS) chapter at my school. Previously, I wanted to pursue something more theoretical, but with my recent performance in class, I'm a little discouraged. I've recently developed naive interests in a few things: clean/sustainable energy, particularly looking at nuclear energy, software engineering w.r.t. music/streaming services, as well as (hmm) transportation infrastructure.

I guess my first question, is what kind of elective courses would one try to take if they were interested in energy systems and nuclear energy? I will have plenty of time for these in my 4th year, as I will have finished all requirements for both degrees by the end of the 3rd year. I am taking quantum computation as my elective requirement in Physics.

And my second question, is more of a lifestyle question. I studied abroad in a country in Europe last Spring, and it was very eye-opening (and affordable compared to my US education). I am thinking of doing a Master's program in Europe (e.g. Erasmus Mundus) before deciding to finally go for a doctorate or break off into industry/public service. If anyone has similar experience, or thoughts in general, please give it a whirl, I'd love to know what other people have done.