Studying for exams with a multitude of books

In summary, the speaker has two months to review for the SAT II Math IIC test in October and has multiple books on precalculus, trigonometry, and Math IIC preparation. They have taken a diagnostic test to identify their weaknesses and are unsure which book to start with. They ask for views on whether to use one book or multiple and how to choose. The expert suggests starting with the IIC prep book and using the others as references.
lLovePhysics
I'm taking the SAT II Math IIC test in October and I have roughly 2 months to review. I have numbers precal, trig, and Math IIC prep boooks, so many that I do not know where to start. I've taken a diagnostic test to see where my weakness are. Which book should I use though? Should I use only one or choose a "best" one to study from? What are your views on this?

Thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org
Generally when I'm studying for a course, I would have the actual textbook that was recommended by the instructor and about 2 (specialized) supplemental texts. If you're unsure where which book to use, you can either post the them here and have others give you their opinion; read online reviews (not recommended); or do the exploring yourself.
But since you have books in specific areas of math and the IIC prep book, you can being with the IIC book and use the trig, precal, etc books as references.

I understand the importance of studying efficiently and effectively for exams. It is great that you have a variety of books to choose from, but it can be overwhelming trying to decide which one to use. My suggestion would be to use a combination of books that cover the topics you need to review. This will allow you to get a well-rounded understanding of the material and reinforce your knowledge.