Student of physics with OCD

In summary, the conversation is about a third-year physics student seeking advice on how to continue their studies in QCD after finishing their fourth year. They are considering books such as "QFT in a Nutshell" and "Peskin" for their studies. They also mention other books they have, such as "Subatomic Physics," "Nuclear Physics," and "Gauge Field Theory," and ask for recommendations on those as well.
ziad1985
I need some help regarding some stuff.
I'm now a 3rd year student of physics, my Uni which is the most resp ectble and affordable in my country,which i was capable to go to.
The uni use the old french system of education , you choose what you want to study(math , physics ,...),and they have a one program for everyone,meaning no credit or anything , i have about ~25 course to take in last 3 years (first year we take the baiscs).
Anyway I still have a 4th year to do , my degree will be equivalent to Master1 (europen system),But it will be a degree in General physics.
I want after I finish my 4th year , to go to france to continue In QCD trough my Master2 and Phd degrees, I looked up what i should continue in my Master2 degree.
Now to come to the problem I found there is an educational gap for me between my 4th year and over there.
For example One of the course i'll be taking is QFT,well I studied Varaitional Mechanics and the Lagrangien and Hamiltonien formalism ,but we only took a introduction , I never studied Field theory.
If it's neccecary I will translate the material will be studied to english,I have to know what previous formalism will be need for me to be able to continue.

Physics news on Phys.org
So are you asking what you need to know before you can study QCD ?

Well, that's "easy" : QFT

I recommend books like QFT in a Nutshell by A. Zee to start with.
Then Peskin, Weinberg, etc etc...

marlon