Physics grad school after non-physics undergrad?

In summary, the individual has a bachelor's degree in computer science with a focus on math, and has been working as a software developer for six years. They have been self-teaching themselves physics and are interested in pursuing a graduate degree in physics, specifically with a focus on quantum computing. They question the possibility and preparation for applying for physics graduate school with a non-physics undergraduate degree, and also consider the potential for programs to be open to accepting individuals with a strong knowledge of complexity theory and a desire to learn more about physics.
Coin
I have a bachelor's in CS with a math focus (wound up 1 credit short of a math minor). I have been out of college for about six years now and working as a software developer during that time. Off and on since leaving college I have been self-teaching myself physics. Sometimes I daydream of going back for graduate school and getting a masters (or more) in physics. I am particularly fascinated by quantum computers, and my best case scenario is if I could find a graduate program where I could somehow be involved in quantum computer research-- in fact, I'm mostly interested in the idea of grad school because this is how I imagine one would get involved with quantum computing research right now.

Some questions--

1. Is this idea-- going for physics graduate school, after a non-physics undergrad degree-- even possible?

2. If I were to attempt to apply for physics graduate school, what would I need to do or how would I need to prepare for it? (Assume I'm okay with the idea of an answer to this question being something that takes years to implement…)