New here, need advice on self study, thanksPS anyone here from UTK

In summary, the speaker originally planned to transfer from UK to UT Knoxville for NucE, but due to financial constraints, has registered at a community college for the time being. They are concerned about the quality of education at the community college and are seeking recommendations for a calculus resource. The speaker also mentions their experience at Pellissippi State CC and offers advice on self-studying and seeking additional resources. They also mention potential challenges with the teaching quality at community colleges.
danerape
I am a student @ UK COE in Lexington. My original plan was to complete my sophomore year @ UK and then transfer to UT Knoxville to do NucE. I live about 60 miles south of Lexington and have come to realize I cannot afford the gas in the fall to go to UK. I have been forced to register at a community college for the time being. I am taking calc III in the fall with univ physics 1 and some other classes.
My concern is that I will not get as good of an education there, as I plan to complete fall, and take diff eq's with univ phy 2 in the spring... then head to UTK. I love math, and have gotten straight A's from precal to cal2 so far.
Could anyone recommend a Calculus resource(book etc..) that would best suit a student in my situation. I need to ensure that I master multivar and diff without skipping over a bunch of stuff.
Maybe to my suprise, the class will be just as good. Might be considering there were 180 students in my cal 2 class.

Thanks,
DANE

Physics news on Phys.org