Need help with college interviews

In summary: I know they're really interested in the school and the program.In summary, it is important to relax and be comfortable during the interview. Be prepared with questions and be patient. The interviewer will probably take it as a sign that you are serious about studying at their university. Bear in mind that some people make a point of pyching themselves up & getting pumped on adrenaline before interviews, as it helps them to come across as more energetic.
Leaping antalope
Hi everyone:
I am now a high school student, and am going to have a college interview next week. This will be the first interview in my whole life, and I am EXTREMELY nervous...Since that university is my first choice, I do not want to screw it up...any advice or tips for my first college interview ? Thanks!

Physics news on Phys.org
Leaping antalope said:
Hi everyone:
I am now a high school student, and am going to have a college interview next week. This will be the first interview in my whole life, and I am EXTREMELY nervous...Since that university is my first choice, I do not want to screw it up...any advice or tips for my first college interview ? Thanks!

Calm down. Relax. Be comfortable.

Its normal to be nervous in these situations. The interviewer will probably take it as a sign that you are serious about studying at their university, which is good. Bear in mind that some people make a point of pyching themselves up & getting pumped on adrenaline before interviews, as it helps them to come across as more energetic.

It sounds like you are pinning all your hopes on this one uni. Do you have any other universities in mind? If you view this interview as just one of two or more options you will feel a lot more relaxed.

Standard stuff:
1/ don't drink coffee etc before the interview, even if you haven't slept that well, as it just jangles the nerves.