Welcome to our community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Moved to TX.

• Admin

Ackbach

Indicium Physicus
Staff member
Jan 26, 2012
Well, I have moved to Texas, and am no longer an engineer. I am a teacher, and I'm teaching the following:

AP Physics B (algebra-based)
Intro Physics
AP Calculus AB
Algebra I-B

It's an astounding amount of work - a large part of that being that I'm taking over in the middle of the school year. There are definitely some rough edges to my technique, on account of coming into the high school with college-level expectations! But hopefully I can work that out with the students, parents, and administration.

This is my dream job, so I'm extremely excited to be doing this.

Cheers.

Jameson

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 26, 2012
That's great to hear! I'm glad you are at your dream job :) Hopefully you can spread the word about MHB to your students as well, like you mentioned before. I am going to hang some more flyers at my college this week!

MarkFL

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 24, 2012
Hey, congratulations!(d)

I am very happy for you, and judging by the courses you have been assigned, you will be teaching motivated college-bound students ready to learn! With so many students reaching universities ill-prepared, it's nice to know that that number will now go down!

Let us know how you like the humidity of the south! :rolleyes:

Fantini

"Read Euler, read Euler." - Laplace
MHB Math Helper
Feb 29, 2012
It is always good to hear someone's finally doing their dream job! I feel quite happy for you, Ackbach! More people shall be enlightened now that you are a teacher. Feel free to share your teaching experiences, I am certain everybody will benefit. Hope you don't run into too much trouble with the administration (that is, wishing your hands aren't tied).

Cheers!

Fantini

caffeinemachine

MHB Math Scholar
Mar 10, 2012
Well, I have moved to Texas, and am no longer an engineer. I am a teacher, and I'm teaching the following: