MIT Admissions for International Students: Requirements & Profile

In summary, the conversation discusses the requirements for getting into MIT, particularly for international students. It is mentioned that MIT is a very difficult school to get into and their admission policies are harsh for international students. Some commonalities among students accepted to MIT include good grades, test scores, recommendations, and a strong interest in math/science/engineering. It is also noted that having a unique "hook" or standout achievement can help in the admissions process. However, there is no one specific profile that guarantees acceptance to MIT.
Stodaire
Hello guys !

I'm a french freshman student (14 years old).
I was wondering what do i need to get into the MIT? i don't have any extra', is it too late? I'm not au supa sayajin genius so i don't think i can get an award in the IMO but i will particpate. I give maths lessons, play the guitar, speak 5 languages, writing a book and an alphabet...)What is typical profile of an intl student?

Thank you !

Physics news on Phys.org
most intl students write at least 2-3 alphabets by the time they apply. how many letters are there in your alphabet?

Mine is a real, for my book and this is not just drawing...
I know my english is not perfect...
So, can anyone help?

You should navigate over to the MIT website and find the email of someone in their admissions department that can help you answer the specific questions. Obviously they want you do be a great student, with high grades, extra-activities, and all that other stuff that comes with the high-school to college transition. As far as being an international student, you should first check their site and see if your issue is already addressed. If not, send over a polite email asking them whatever information you want to know about admissions and/or financials for international students.