Looking for potential Grad schools

In summary: I never studied for the gre exam because grad school wasn't planned, I just decided to wing it to see how I would do.Unfortunately, I took it for the first time my senior year (this year) , when, ideally I should have taken it last year. That's my fault , so don't think that I don't realize that.Secondly, my grades are B's simply because I'm the type of learner that needs a lot or practice, and not a lot of practice gets done simply because of my life's circumstances right now as well as coursework being presented at accelerated rates ... don't have nearly enough time in the day for quantum / lab / classical 3 and yes, I do research...
galactic
I had a friend convince me to take the physics gre with no preparation, just because i wanted to see how I would do. I do want to go to grad school, anywhere would be good based on my abysmal gre score.

I'm a senior, next semester is my last then I'll have my BS in physics. I'm a B student, and got a 470 on the PGRE.

Based on those scores, I have no idea what grad schools I could apply to that I would have a chance getting into.

Could anyone give me some ideas? I'm currently in CA, so Anywhere in the US or Canada would be my choice

Physics news on Phys.org
What university do you attend?

I have a weird undergrad record First 2 years at UCI as bio major

Then moved back to Arizona to save money and figure out what I wanted to do because didn't want to do bio, like math too much. So then I spent 2 years at local CC and transferred to ASU last year , in which I will have spent a total of 2 years at ASU

So in a nutshell

2 years UCI
2 years community college
Then finally, 2 years at ASU, I'm graduating next spring

I don't like Arizona...so don't want to stay in state. Born and raised in CA and would be nice to go back; however, at this point, it doesn't really matter where I end up. Just that I get in somewhere

Last edited by a moderator: