Is mechanical engineering good choice for me?

In summary, you may want to consider studying computer engineering if you like maths and physics and are not good at programming. However, it is important to research what degrees, at what schools, may be best for you. Many colleges and universities have course catalogs that you can look through to see if the degree programs have classes that appeal to you. Many scholarships are available to students who apply, so it is important to research these opportunities as well.
umang kapadiya
I like maths & also like physics. So can i make career in mech. engineering ?

I am not good at programming. So if I wish to take computer engineering, it is good choice ?

Please suggest best engineering branches. I'm very confused.

Physics news on Phys.org
If you like math and physics, why not major in physics? Why do you prefer engineering?

There is nothing wrong with this, but it will help us get a better picture of what may be best for you.

Find out where people have gotten jobs after getting degrees you are considering. Get magazines like Physics Today and Engineering Today and various other things like that. Google and your school librarian will probably be helpful. These are the "happy gossip" magazines of the topic. Find the edition that talks about where recent graduates got jobs.

Then see which of those jobs makes you say "Bingo!" And which of those jobs make you go "Ick! No Thanks!" This will give you some help on what degrees, at what schools, to be applying to.

Also, Google-up some universities and see what their web pages tell you about where recent grads have gone. See anything you like?

Look around the university web sites and see if you can find their course catalog. See if the degree programs for various degrees have classes you find interesting. How does the idea of spending 4 years studying those things make you feel?