IB Diploma: Physics Extended Essay Topic Ideas & Experiments

In summary, a high school student is looking for ideas for a physics essay on aerodynamics to be written as part of the IB Diploma Programme. They have 40 hours to spend on it and are able to conduct an experiment at home. A suggested website is provided, but the student is encouraged to find a topic they are passionate about.
lucas1
On IB Diploma Programme I have to write the essay in physics including 4000 words spending on it 40h and now I want to know the topic and what to investigate. Can You give me any ideas? I am a high school student and I can make an experiment in home conditions so do not exaggerate.

If you can find me a topic and experiment that are connected with aerodynamics it would be great.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
lucas1 said:
On IB Diploma Programme I have to write the essay in physics including 4000 words spending on it 40h and now I want to know the topic and what to investigate. Can You give me any ideas? I am a high school student and I can make an experiment in home conditions so do not exaggerate.

If u can find me a topic and experiment that are connected with aerodynamics it would be great.

http://www.juliantrubin.com/fairprojects/engineering/aviation.html

Visit this site it should have everything that you need.

I'm quite sure that part of the point of the essay is also picking the topic yourself. You say you're passionate about aerodynamics? Read some articles, find what sparks your interest.

Related to IB Diploma: Physics Extended Essay Topic Ideas & Experiments

1. What is the IB Diploma Physics Extended Essay?

The IB Diploma Physics Extended Essay is an independent research project that allows students to explore a specific topic within the field of physics. It is a requirement for students pursuing the IB Diploma and is intended to develop their research, writing, and critical thinking skills.