I with 12th grade ENGLISH in ENGLAND and MATH

• Thread starter QuantumTheory
  • Start date
  • Tags
    English
In summary, the conversation discusses the speaker's struggles with math and English in high school and their concerns about the upcoming AIM test. They mention having trouble with factoring and a 'mirror graph thing' in math, and feeling unprepared for the test due to not having completed all their math credits. They also express frustration with their English class, specifically with comprehension and the assigned literature. The speaker is seeking help and resources to improve their skills and prepare for the test.
QuantumTheory
OK let me explain. I go to a charter school, so the school is 4 hours and mostly on computers

Before high school my math was horrible. When I got into high school i made a deterimation to get good grades in math. At first, I didn't succeed. But I studied, and eventually I was getting all A's in math. I got a award from the rotary club for the most improved grades.

However, the problem is this.
I have trouble with factoring, and i remember taking the SAT and having trouble on this problem to do with 'mirrors' in an xy graph of functions
i am good with algebra however

however

when i was a freshmen in high school, when most students take calculus, i was taking essienals. Basic math. I passed that with an A. Went onto pre algebra, passed that. Went onto algebra 1, passed that. Then BOOM, I am transferred to another school that doesn't have homework, and then from there I am lost

I had a teacher that couldn't help me because she was so busy. I couldn't ask questions like i always did, everyday, constantly i was very inquisitive with my old regular high school

so i never got past algebra 1

then guess what?

here comes the AIM test for math