I the beginner have some general question

In summary, the conversation suggests that the individual is seeking advice on how to graph a 5 dimensional figure without fully understanding what it would look like. However, it is noted that any extra axis must be perpendicular to all others, making it difficult to represent. It is then suggested to ask for help in a general mathematics forum, as this is a math problem with relevance to physics. It is also noted that equations such as E=MC^2 are important in physics but still fall under the domain of mathematics.
pureinterest
Keep in mind while reading all peaple who wish to learn must start somewhere i feel like a critique from peaple who know what there talking about might help feel free to tell me how wrong i am becouse i asume i am very wrong indeed

i am just starting out in my very very very minuet view and ideas on quantum physics i was wondering as far as graphing goes i understand how to graph a one dimensional figure as well as a two dimensional and a three you simply add an axis ( I.E third dimensional Z axis) so theoreticly could you graph a 5 diimentional figure even without the understanding of what a 5th dimensional figure would look like.

Physics news on Phys.org
welcome to pf!

hi pureinterest! welcome to pf! :smile:
pureinterest said:
… as far as graphing goes i understand how to graph a one dimensional figure as well as a two dimensional and a three you simply add an axis ( I.E third dimensional Z axis) so theoreticly could you graph a 5 diimentional figure even without the understanding of what a 5th dimensional figure would look like.

not really

any extra axis has to be perpendicular to all the others, and there's no way of representing that

but if the graph is of a body or field with a symmetry, then we can "suppress" the dimension which has the symmetry without losing much information …