I need to write a paper in maths

• Thread starter deepani
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Paper
In summary, the individual is seeking suggestions for writing a paper in mathematics, but has not provided enough specific information for a qualified answer. The moderator notes that the way the question is asked appears to be soliciting an advertisement, which is against forum rules. The individual is advised to provide more details about the assignment, such as its purpose, their current knowledge, and the specific fields they are considering, in order to receive helpful responses.
deepani
Summary:: I am in second year uni. So I know very basic maths. I need to write a paper.

Any suggestions here will also be helpful. The paper doesn't have to be totally original.

[Moderator's note: solicitation removed.]

Physics news on Phys.org
You have to be far more detailed to get a qualified answer:
What is the purpose? What do you already know? Which fields are you thinking of?

The way you ask appears to be the preparation of an advertisement. This is against our rules.

What are the assignment's specifications? If the assignment is given in the form of a essay prompt, then you who be assigned must make use of what you are aware currently based on your own learning and experience in Mathematics. The forum members reading about what you say so far cannot bring the required topic focus for you.

Related to I need to write a paper in maths

1. How do I choose a topic for my math paper?

Choosing a topic for your math paper can be challenging. Start by thinking about areas of math that interest you or topics that you have studied in class. You can also consult with your teacher or peers for suggestions. Once you have a general idea, do some research to narrow down your topic and make it more specific.

2. What is the structure of a math paper?