I need a 3D map of the universe out to 400 ly....suggestions?

In summary, the conversation is about a sci-fi author looking for a suitable map to plot a course between the Coma Wall, Earth, and the Great Attractor. Suggestions were given, such as the 3D universe map from the American Museum of Natural History and the detailed map of the Milky Way. However, it was noted that the Great Attractor is difficult to observe due to its location behind the dense center of the galaxy. The author apologizes for being sidetracked by home remodeling and clarifies that the distance mentioned in the original post is actually 400 million light years.
rrw4rusty
Hello,

I'm a sci-fi author and need to plot a course with distances and galaxy (cluster and super cluster) stop overs between the Coma Wall, Earth and the Great Attractor. I've looked at a few online 3D universe maps and 2D maps but have not found anything ideal. Any suggestions?

Thanks so much for any help you can offer!
Rusty Williamson
www.rustywilliamson.com
rusty@rustywilliamson.com

Physics news on Phys.org
How about this one:
http://www.amnh.org/our-research/hayden-planetarium/digital-universe/download/

Don't know, whether you've already checked it.

rrw4rusty said:
Hello,

I'm a sci-fi author and need to plot a course with distances and galaxy (cluster and super cluster) stop overs between the Coma Wall, Earth and the Great Attractor. I've looked at a few online 3D universe maps and 2D maps but have not found anything ideal. Any suggestions?

Thanks so much for any help you can offer!
Rusty Williamson
www.rustywilliamson.com
rusty@rustywilliamson.com
400 light years is exceedingly close by. That's just a tiny fraction of the nearby stars within our own galaxy. It's about 10,000 light years to the center of our galaxy, for a sense of scale. The Coma cluster is over 300 million light years away. The closest nebula (the Helix nebula) is about 700 light years away.