I am interested in studying mechatronics in my masters level.

In summary, the individual is interested in studying mechatronics at the masters level. They have learned that mechatronics is typically studied under aeronautics, but as they are located in Nigeria, this option is not available to them. They are seeking advice on how to pursue mechatronics in their masters program, as they are currently studying it at the undergraduate level.
Petlams
I am interested in studying mechatronics in my masters level. Please, how can I go about it?
I learn't that machatronics is studied as a course under aeronautics. How true is that.
I stay in Nigeria, and here, we don't have aeronautic engineering, let alone mechatronics, nor robotic engineering. I need a very serious advice.

Engineering news on Phys.org

i'm studying mechatronics in degree level. its not under aeronautics...its different. I'm not sure if i ever heard anybody majoring other side of engineering in degree taking mechatronics in master because usually master students (in our uni) are from mechatronics. but you can try to look for it.

1. What is mechatronics?

Mechatronics is a multidisciplinary field that combines elements of mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, and computer science to design and create intelligent systems. It involves the integration of mechanical, electronic, and computer technologies to create functional and efficient products.

2. What can I do with a masters degree in mechatronics?

A masters degree in mechatronics can open up a variety of career opportunities in fields such as robotics, automation, manufacturing, and research and development. Graduates can work as mechatronics engineers, systems integrators, control engineers, or product designers, among others.

3. What skills do I need to have to succeed in a masters program in mechatronics?