How to Handle Anxiety for First-Time Job Interviews?

In summary, tomorrow are my interviews for work. I got about 6 interviews in a row, and its my first time being interviewed, so its pretty scarry. I haven't studied anything for it, so i hope their technic questions won't be too hard. I am terrible in remembering stuff, i only remember base principles and build it all from scratch (which i can't when I am interviewed...) but i am hoping for the best. Well, not that it interests anyone too much... i just had to post it because I am nervous. Good luck, wishing you the best. I don't know you. They will ask you about work experience. That will be their number one concern. I was at work and they interviewed on guy
fargoth
tomorrow are my interviews for work.
i got about 6 interviews in a row, and its my first time being interviewed, so its pretty scarry...
i haven't studied anything for it, so i hope their technic questions won't be too hard... I am terrible in remembering stuff, i only remember base principles and build it all from scratch (which i can't when I am interviewed...)

well, not that it interests anyone too much... i just had to post it because I am nervous :biggrin:

Physics news on Phys.org
Good luck, wishing you.

I don't know you.

They will ask you about work experience. That will be their number one concern. I was at work and they interviewed on guy. He was like yeah, I just finished a masters. I did some TA-ing. They didn't need to hire a teacher, and he had no real work experience, so they did not want to hire him in that group. Hopefully he got lucky at a different group. Do you have any experience, if so MENTION IT! Oh yeah, and when you go to your interview, READ UP ABOUT THE COMPANY! and be sure to ask questions and discuss what they are currently working on, otherwise u show no real interest in the company, and they won't bother to hire you. Plus, good luck!

Last edited:
Good luck with your interviews.