Finding Beautiful QM Reads for Undergrad Exam

In summary: I'm always happy to hear feedback on book recommendations. In summary, if you are looking for good books to deepen your understanding and appreciation of quantum mechanics, I would recommend:1. "Quantum Mechanics: Non-relativistic Theory" by Landau and Lifshitz2. "Entanglement, The Greatest Mystery in Physics" by Amir D. Aczel3. "QM - A Modern Development" by Ballentine4. "Mechanics" by Landau5. "Do we really understand quantum mechanics?" by F. Laloe.
Peppe
I'm looking for good books to give me some more "taste" on beautiful aspects of QM. I'm actually studying for my undergraduate exam on the 27th november that comes in a strong academic flavour and would love a relaxed but deep reading.

For example i totally loved Robbins's "What is mathematics?" while studying for my calculus exam or some stuff from Needham's "Visual Complex Analysis" while studying, oh yep, complex analysis :P. I liked how both author guided me through arguments i already studied, eventually pointing out beautiful things one may eventually ignore while worrying to learn "doing" things. Robbins's paragraph about fundamental theorem of calculus is a huge example at my eyes. I do appreciate but am not really a big fan of Feynman's lectures.

Let me know and pardon the bad english, that's not my first language!

Physics news on Phys.org
I recommend the opening chapter of Landau and Lifshitz's "Quantum Mechanics: Non-relativistic Theory".

http://mattleifer.info/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/commandments.pdf
Ten Commandments of the Church of the Smaller Hilbert Space

http://www.tau.ac.il/~quantum/Vaidman/IQM/BellAM.pdf
Against ‘measurement’
John Bell

http://arxiv.org/abs/0706.2661
Einstein, incompleteness, and the epistemic view of quantum states
Nicholas Harrigan, Robert W. Spekkens

http://arxiv.org/abs/1011.6451
Informational derivation of Quantum Theory
G. Chiribella, G. M. D'Ariano, P. Perinotti