College Placement Test: Experiences from Students/Grads

In summary: II.Anyone remember anything about this college placement test?I'm a freshman in Chemical Engineering next year and was wondering what its all about(specifically the math section).Difficult?Easy?Any past experiences from any student or graduate who had dealt with it previously?I never took a college placement exam.They based on your SAT scores what you should start at.They told me pre-calc I said f you.So depending on the school, the entrance exams might not mean anything, might just say what they think you should be placed at, doesn't mean you have to be placed there.I hope that's the case
undrcvrbro
Anyone remember anything about this college placement test? Ill be a freshman in Chemical Engineering next year and was wondering what its all about(specifically the math section). Difficult? Easy? Any past experiences from any student or graduate who had dealt with it previously?

Any input appreciated!

Physics news on Phys.org
wow

Apparently the 50 people who have looked at this thread have never taken a college placement exam.

Thanks guys.

lulz;
:x

I never took a college placement exam.
They based on your SAT scores what you should start at.

They told me pre-calc I said f you.

So depending on the school, the entrance exams might not mean anything, might just say what they think you should be placed at, doesn't mean you have to be placed there.

haha

I hope that's the case where I'm going. Because of my English ACT score they want me in Honors English comp 1. Screw that. What good could that do for Chemical Engineering?

The COMPASS Test for mathematics at my college was rather easy, in my opinion. It will cut you off if you start getting questions wrong...and actually does a really nice job of placing you in the correct math class.