Calculate the time out of sample points with set frequency

In summary, the data is coming in clumps and the software is incorrectly assigning timestamps to the data. You are trying to determine the delay in acquiring the data but don't know how to do it.
Kurzma
Hi all,

at the moment I am doing my Master Thesis and have the following problem.

I am trying to measure Data and asign it a proper timestamp. My problem is, that the data is coming in bursts and the timestamps I assign with the software are wrong.
The controller I am using for monitoring the data should run at 100 Hz, but it doesn't. I checked the Data while applying a sinudial 100 Hz signal and there appeared constant peaks every 10 datapoints and a sinudial slow drift, in contrary to the expected horizontal line.

Now I am trying to determinate the delay in aquiring the data (peaks in pointdata) So we got the equation:
f(t)=Asin(wt) + C ?
f ~= 100 Hz
w = 2
9be4ba0bb8df3af72e90a0535fabcc17431e540a
f
A= data acquired
C= could be calculated

and somehow just calculate t ? But it doesn't feel right...

Also I came up with another approach:
f(tx) = x = Asin(wt + O)
f(ty) = y = Asin(wt + d + O)
x - y = Asin(wt + O) - Asin(wt + d + O)

I would really appreciate any help with this. I am a real doofus when it comes to calculus especially with harmonic oscillators. I browsed the whole day trigonometrical identities and didn't really progress far.

I hope I explained everything properly, If anything is unclear please feel free to ask me.
I also uploaded an sample from my data.

Best Regards

Attachments

• testing_100Hz.xlsx
    2.3 MB · Views: 219
Physics news on Phys.org
I'm making some guesses here, but this seems to be what you are describing:
You are collecting data from some source - apparently a signal that can be replace with a sine wave generators.