Becoming a supersenior to get into grad school. Advices please.

In summary, the number of years it takes to become a supersenior can vary, but it is generally expected to complete an undergraduate degree within four years. Becoming a supersenior does not necessarily hurt your chances of getting into grad school, as admissions committees will consider your overall academic performance and potential for success. To make your supersenior year stand out on your grad school application, you can take challenging courses, maintain a high GPA, and get involved in research or extracurricular activities. When explaining your decision to become a supersenior on your grad school application, you can highlight any challenges you faced and focus on the positive aspects of your supersenior year. However, the decision to become a supersenior should
amoena
Hi, fellow inquisitors of cosmos.

I'm an undergrad senior in physics.

I have declared my major after my sophomore year, so I had to force myself to complete the undergrad study in 2 years. I took all the important courses(EM I, II, Thermal physics, QM1, etc.) in 1.5 year. As a result, I could not study thoroughly and my grades were unsatisfactory. I couldn't cover all materials till the midterms, and I was too stressed out(midterm grades, etc.) rest of the semester. (bad marks: W in ODE, C+ in linear algebra, B in both EM I and II, and B- in thermal physics)

Especially during the last semester where I was supposed to take GREs to apply graduate schools, I ended up not taking GREs. Because of the failures I had for past 1.5 years, I am still frustrated and not confident enough. However, I would still be happiest if I can keep physics alongside with my life. I decided to spend an extra year as an undergrad preparing for grad school(more courses, more research, and GREs)