Anthropomorfic Fundamental Forces

In summary, Koved is the manifestation of gravity, and is based on human beliefs. Amber is the angel of mass, and her power is based on people's understanding of the concept. Other forces are not based on any scientific principles, and are instead based on people's ideas.
BalcaenDimitri
Hello everyone,

I'm a Belgium based writer, currently working on my debut novel that mixes scientific fact with Biblical mythology. My main characters are the physical manifestations of concepts. Now, Amber, the lead, is Koved, the Malach ("angel"/manifestation) of gravity. Her predecessor obviously belonged to a group of fundamental forces.

In order to make the characters work, I've added a line that states that they're formed by the collective human knowledge. So if enough people believe something works in a certain way, the character in question will reflect that.

Now, gravity and electromagnetism seem obvious. I can't have Amber messing with the gravitational constant. But playing with mass seems right.

But what about the others? What could you do as the weak/strong force?

Thanks in advance!

Physics news on Phys.org
It appears to me that under your concept that Mass is a property that we sense by observation and the concepts of what controls its elemental properties are more appropriately within the realm of your characters. Additionally, what are the elements of "perception" that causes us to believe that all things are as we perceive them?