A high school student's aspirations

In summary, QuQu wants to become a professor and write books about physics. He is unsure of the practicality of his aspirations, but is encouraged by the advice given on these forums.
QuietQuasar
Greetings everyone, before I begin, some brief information about myself.
I'm a high school sophomore in the Chicago suburban area, I have yet to have a formal class in physics, but will be taking my first next year. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AP_Physics_B" )