This site is a valuable resource

• Thread starter airborne18
  • Start date
In summary, the conversation discussed the value of contributing money to a website that provides valuable resources. The participants expressed their appreciation for the site and its contributors, as well as the frustrations with spam and useless websites. They emphasized the importance of supporting legitimate resources on the web, especially when they come from professionals in the field.
airborne18
I decided to contribute money to the site.

I am more of a student than a mentor, and this site is a valuable resource.

There are many insightful geeks on this board, and I respect the information they share.

Physics news on Phys.org
Good for you! We should all offer support to valuable resources.

Thanks airborne18! Your support is greatly appreciated!

turbo-1 said:
Good for you! We should all offer support to valuable resources.

By trade I am a software guru. I used to consult with companies that would have marketing people proposing idiotic websites just to spam the internet and create pay-per-click ad revenue and skim 2% of all transactions.

There are so many useless sites that exist because they are marketing schemes that drive traffic to nonesense.

So when you find a gem of a website like this, you really have to financially support it. Everyone complains about the interent spam and pop-ups, yet they won't put out a few bucks to support a legit resource on the web.

Thank you airborne! Always nice to hear that the forum is appreciated. We seem to attract great people that make this forum what it is.

Last edited:
As a proud member of PF, I'm always happy to see praise from a professional. It's nice coming from anyone, but somewhat more significant when it's from someone who knows how to "comparison shop".

Related to This site is a valuable resource

1. How do I know if this site is a reliable resource for my research?