Part III of the Mathematical Tripos in Cambridge

In summary, the speaker is studying for a bachelors degree in physics and math outside the UK but within the EU. They are wondering about the difficulty of getting into the program and if their good grades and letters of recommendation will be enough. They also mention looking for more information about the admission process and possibly reaching out to another user for advice.
Mr.Watson
Im studying my bachelors degree in physics and math outside the UK, but inside the EU. I am just wondering how hard is it to get into this program? I probably could get funding from my home country so let's assume that money isn't a problem.

If I get my bachelors with 1st class honors and letters of recommendation from my professor how likely I'm going to get in? Is that enough or do the require some extra achievements like internship or awards?

There isn't much information on their site, so I am just wondering what kind of process they use for selecting who they are going to admit. Is there interviews or is it just based on grades and papers?

Physics news on Phys.org
Try sending Redsummers a PM. He *may* have some useful things on the subject to share with you.

There's also many related threads on this forum, so look into those as well.

Mépris said:
Try sending Redsummers a PM. He *may* have some useful things on the subject to share with you.

There's also many related threads on this forum, so look into those as well.

I certainly will.

And if someone else have something to share, I would really appreciate it.

Related to Part III of the Mathematical Tripos in Cambridge

1. What is the Mathematical Tripos in Cambridge?

The Mathematical Tripos in Cambridge is an undergraduate mathematics program at the University of Cambridge. It is one of the oldest and most prestigious mathematics programs in the world, dating back to the 17th century.

2. What is Part III of the Mathematical Tripos?