Is Taking a Semester Off from Math a Good Idea for Prospective Math Majors?

• Thread starter Geo_Zegarra2018
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Semester
In summary: C" in it last semester.Intro to chem 111/112 and getting a "C" in it last semester will prepare you to take General Chem 1 this semester.Principle of Macroeconomics and Prince of programming (python) will not be as helpful as you think because you are not very good at them.Film will be helpful.
Geo_Zegarra2018
Not sure if this the right place to to start a thread.

I'm in community college I decided to take a semester off from math. How will colleges look at this? I'm planning on taking precalculus spring and calculus in the summer. I'm a prospective meteorology student. My goal is to take calculus 1 in the summer, that way I don't get behind.
This semester:
Intro to chem 111/112 (I'm taking this because I never had any background) good thing is that it will prepare for me to take General Chem 1
Principle of Macroeconomics
Prince of programming(python)
Film

Please, anything will be helpful.

Physics news on Phys.org
Majoring in?

Caliber of university you aspire to?

Right now, I'm a math major.
My plan is to go to Penn state, and major in Meteorology and math.

Note: I will be taking the time to review what I need to focus on! Right now, I'm focusing on function notation like f(x+h) and etc

You never mentioned, why are you taking a semester off, especially if you're a math major?

If you are aspiring to major in math at Penn State, you really need to stay on a good pace in your math courses.