Exploring Space: MSc in Physics or Aerospace?

In summary: Firstly, don't take my advice (or anyone elses) as gospel; the only possible truth - people can only speak from experience.I'm sure there are programmes which would accept you for an MSc in aerospace based on your physics degree. I'm asking if that's what you want to do - or if you're just reconsidering your options?
space geek
hi,

I am frm turkey and Ryt now I am in 3rd year of BSc physics. And i guess the thing I want to do is expore space. I want to do my MSc in US. Should I do my MSc in aerospace or continue with physics. Doing what out of these two would you advice. I want to design spacecraft s and that sort of thing at NASA or other organisations.

I am also very much interested in robotics so that I can design unmanned spacecraft s in the future. Can I do MSc in robotics after my BSc in physics. Would they consider me.

Thanks in advance.

Physics news on Phys.org
Do the one that you enjoy the most.

A question I'd want to answer would be: with my BSc in physics, do I have enough engineering knowledge to do an MSc in Aerospace?

J77 said:
A question I'd want to answer would be: with my BSc in physics, do I have enough engineering knowledge to do an MSc in Aerospace?

That's what I wanted to know from you people.
I am not sure if a US university will accept into a MSc aerospace with my BSc in physics.
Can anybody answer it.

I would worry more about your personal knowledge of the subject over acceptance from the university.

Ask yourself if you could cope with taking on a new subject - which differs greatly from physics.

Do you have any experience in aerospace engineering, eg. mechanical vibrations etc.

J77 said:
Do you have any experience in aerospace engineering, eg. mechanical vibrations etc.

Right now i don't think i have any technical knowledge about aerospace.

J77 said:
Ask yourself if you could cope with taking on a new subject - which differs greatly from physics.