Course Selection for 2nd Year (Applied Maths, Physics, etc.)

In summary, the speaker is a first year undergraduate student from South Africa studying at the University of Cape Town. The standard course structure is to take 4 full courses in first year, 3 full courses in second year, and 1 full course in third year, with 2 half courses equating to 1 full course. The speaker's first major will be Mathematics, and they are considering a second major in either Applied Mathematics, Physics, or Statistics. They are unsure of their third course in second year, and are seeking advice on what combinations of courses they should take. They are also considering post-grad options in Pure Maths, Astrophysics and Space Science, or Mathematical and Theoretical Physics. The speaker is not enjoying physics due
qspeechc
This is a very long story; please bare with me!

I am a first year undergrad student nearing the end of the year. I am from South Africa (at the University of Cape Town). The way it is here, is that for your undergrad degree, it is standard to take two or one majors. In first year you take 4 full course, second year you take 3 full course, and third year one full course. Two half courses make one whole course. (I mention this because most people here are not South African, and the structure of the universities is probably different). I can give you more information on these details if you wish.

I am certain my first major is going to be Mathematics, and would like to do post-grad in maths, although that might change. I am also quite certain my second major will be Applied Mathematics. I might instead have a second major in Physics, or, less likely, Statistics; my first year course selections in the first year allows this.

Being likely that my secon major will be Applied Maths, I would rather have a physics emphasise on my applied maths, rather than a modelling/numerical methods/dynamical systems etc. emphasise, although I do very much enjoy those parts too.