Which Courses Would Benefit Me for Quantum Computing?

In summary: I will definitely be back to you.In summary, Shah is interested in quantum computing and wants to know what classes are available at UIC that would be beneficial to him in this field. He has looked at the ECE department undergraduate and graduate course catalogs and does not see anything directly related to quantum computers. He plans to talk to some of his professors about this.
TheRealShah777
Hello,
I’m currently an Undergraduate Computer Engineer at UIC and minoring in physics. I have become more and more interested in Quantum Computing and its related fields. I plan on continuing my masters in Electrical engineering (Nano - technology).

I was wondering if you could help me out in choosing the right classes that would benefit me for any knowledge on quantum computing. I will have the course catalog for both the undergraduate and graduate courses from the ECE department below.

I plan on also going for my PhD in Nano technology and I was wondering which specific areas in of research for Nano - technology would be helpful for research and overlap in quantum computing at the same time.

I am a standing senior so you can start looking at the 300 level or higher classes for the ECE catalog.

ECE Department Undergraduate course catalog: http://catalog.uic.edu/ucat/course-descriptions/ece/
ECE Department Graduate course catalog: http://catalog.uic.edu/gcat/course-descriptions/ece/

Thank you for your time and help. God bless

Engineering news on Phys.org
Maybe I missed it, but I don't see anything on that list that is directed toward quantum computers. It is a subject on its own, with very different mathematics, logic, algorithms, and physics. You should ask some of your professors for suggestions.

FactChecker said: