Where can I find resources for learning Relativity as a high school student?

In summary, high school students looking to learn about the components of relativity can start with books such as "Relativity, the Special and the General Theory" by Crown Publishers or "A Traveler's Guide to Spacetime: An Introduction to the Special Theory of Relativity" by Thomas A. Moore. They can also watch lecture series on the topic, such as the one available on YouTube by Stanford University. It is recommended to thoroughly understand the special theory of relativity before moving on to the general theory, and to utilize resources such as spacetime diagrams. Additionally, there are online forums and threads with links to helpful resources, such as the one provided by JesseM on Physics Forums.
Anthony24
Okay I am a high school school student trying to learn the components of relativity, but i can't find anything that really explains any of it with examples and actual numbers. Does anyone know of a good place to learn this? I just feel stuck with high school education in the field of physics.

Physics news on Phys.org
You should start with a presentation of SR that emphasizes spacetime diagrams. Lots of people here say that the book by Taylor & Wheeler is the best choice. (I haven't read it myself). You should also do a search for similar threads. JesseM posted a bunch of links to online resources in one of them.

Spacetime Physics by Taylor and Wheeler is a good book, but another good book, A Traveler's Guide to Spacetime: An Introduction to the Special Theory of Relativity by Thomas A. Moore, might be more appropriate for you.

Anthony24 said:
Okay I am a high school school student trying to learn the components of relativity, but i can't find anything that really explains any of it with examples and actual numbers. Does anyone know of a good place to learn this? I just feel stuck with high school education in the field of physics.